Modern lifestyle has made it harder for people to live a healthy and active lifestyle. What are the causes of this situation? Suggest what can be done by the government and large organizations to improve it.

Nowadays, the vast majority of people struggle to have a healthy and energetic style of living. This essay will explore the reasons for such issues, and suggest ways to tackle them. There are a few main factors that lead to the situation. To begin with, in the modern world of technology, everything can be done without any need to go out. For example, instead of spending a lot of time staying at traffic, individuals prefer to work from home. Furthermore, there are a huge amount of apps, where you can order groceries, food, medicaments. Another key reason is that there is a lack of parks and areas for running and jogging, instead, the government built an immense number of shopping malls, computer clubs and fast-food restaurants. For instance, most teenagers prefer playing computer games and eating burgers, rather than having fun at the skate park or riding a bike. A number of definite actions could be taken to mitigate the problem. On the national level, the first obvious solution is to improve infrastructure. This point includes building more separate roads for bikers and scooters, developing areas, where people can do yoga and pilates, manufacturing sports stadiums with free entrance, moreover, dealing with road traffic and accidents, as they completely lead to an unwillingness to go somewhere out. In addition, large companies may organize various sports events on weekends, and provide gym subscriptions for their employees in order to motivate them to do physical activities. For example, lots of Kazakh IT companies offer free entrance to gyms that are near the office because of the inactive lifestyle of software engineers. To sum up, although having an active and healthy lifestyle may be hard for many people nowadays, organizations and authorities can take a few actions to deal with this issue and improve citizen's lifestyles.