Modern cultures around the world have become similar when compared to the past. What are the reasons? Explain the effects caused by this issue.

Till a few years ago, communities that followed a particular culture preserved it as their unique identity it was different from all others. Today, the world is witnessing an amalgamation of these diverse cultures. The plausible reasons for such a shift as well as the negative effects caused by this are vividly inspected in the subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, increased mobilization of people has played a significant role in the integration of cultures. With the surge in tourism and immigration, an opportunity for the exchange of cultures is created. These tourists and immigrants not only witness different customs and rituals, but also adopt them in their lives. Secondly, globalization has massively contributed to the unification of cultures.Trade is not limited to local companies but has expanded to international brands. Thus, people can avail products that are part of another culture.The decreased interest of Indian societies to wear Traditional attire and the choice of Western clothes instead, substrates this cultural oneness. Therefore, how migration and globalization lead to the mixing of cultures is justified. This union of different cultures often result in cultural erosion. People observe a foreign culture and gradually develop a liking for it. In this process, they adopt that culture sometimes abandoning their own. The outcome of such an occurrence is the extinction of indigenous traditions. In addition to it, this shift also culminates in dominance enjoyed by a foreign culture over local ones. People are exposed to cultures of developed nations and associate such cultures with development progress. Thus, imitation of such customs by people of developing countries gives power to those developed nations. Hence, this cultural transformation results in forsaking local culture and dominance of foreign culture. To conclude, the coming together of different cultures and becoming one could be the result of increased mobilization and globalisation and result in cultural erosion and supremacy enjoyed by a particular culture culture culture cultures.