nowadays,a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medecines and treayments instead of visiting thie usual doctor. do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Currently, it is common that an increasing number of people who has some problems plan to use alternative medications to therapy rather than to see a doctor in the hospital. In this essay I will give some reasons why it is a negative development. I understand that there are many persons choose to buy medicines in clinics to cure themselves. People in favor of this idea may think that it is expensive to go to the hospital because they are likely to do many checks to look for the cause of illnesses. For this reason, it may not only cost lots of money, but also take a large amount of time, and they probably not find out why are they getting ill. Also, it is too difficult to register at the hospital, especially the famous doctor. Sometimes if patients want to make an appointment with a famous doctor, the need to find some agencies to help you to register, which may take plenty of time to wait. Given this, it probably lead to patients missing the right time of treatment. I feel, however, it is important to see a doctor to treat the health disease. An important reason is that there are many medications which must be taken under the doctor ’s guidance. If not, you are probably in danger and face with life risks that could be worse than health problems. Another reason is the patients want to choose the right medications under the instruction of doctors, because ordinary people lack the knowledge of medications. Meanwhile using drugs obeys the doctor ’s advice so that the drugs may well give play to the best function. As a result, they are likely to recover soon. To sum up, I am of the opinion that people who want to use medication to treat their health problems is a negative development.