transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. what are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

Nowadays traffic jam is a big problem in a lot of cities and big countries. There are have some reason for transport delay. These essays show reasons and the solution to these reasons. On the one hand, the main reason for traffic jams is cars. The number of cars is increasing day by day. Almost everyone tries to use their own car because the previous car is more comfortable than transport. Especially, at the weekend most people go to work or school which is why the metro is cramped. Moreover, narrow road conditions also significantly affect unexpected postponement of buses because of the difficulty of changing lanes, which makes the other vehicles slow down. First, the possible solution would be that if governments start allocating high taxation on the usage of personal vehicles and promoting eco-friendly transportation such as bicycles with subsidies, the high volume of traffic will be reduced naturally. In addition, this phenomenon of the decreased number of vehicles on the road will significantly bring positive effects on environmental issues as well. Secondly, proper road networks should be developed which will have efficient width as well, and flyovers should be constructed at the junctions so that, people can easily travel to their destinations without getting stuck at the junctions. In conclusion, the intervention of governments is strongly in need of improving overall aspects of traffic conditions. Consequently, To minimise the number of transport delays and long journey times, governments ought to implement legacies and consider building public transport roads. Furthermore, people need to use personal vehicles such as scooters, bikes, and skateboards.