The values that we learn from our parents and family have greater influence on our future success than knowledge and skills we learn at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that learning a vast variety of skills and abilities in schools is not as influential as the values individuals learn from their parents for their future. This essay partially agrees with this statement. I believe the basis of succession is made by hard-working which should be taught from childhood while finding people's talent and developing them in the best way in schools is as vital as working non-stop to be successful. On the one hand, being successful is always associated with hard work despite all the limits or all the opportunities that a person can get in their life. Focusing on developing personality and capabilities must be learned in childhood and parents are the ones who are responsible for teaching these values to their kids. The first requirement of every job is working hard and fulfilling dreams is not possible except by fighting for them. This mentality should be learned at younger ages by teachers, parents and friends. On the other hand, recognising the right field for children's future and expanding their abilities in an appropriate institute is one of the major concerns of societies. It is crystal clear that youngsters' lives are in their own hands however, offering them a developing situation to grow and prepare for the future is crucial. For instance, a huge number of families force their children to study in certain majors instead of providing them an opportunity to make the best decision for themselves. To conclude, it is considered that learning the right values from parents has more impact than learning work abilities that are offered in schools. In my opinion, although it is impossible for individuals to reach their dreams without these values, it is also important to improve their skills in the growing environment.