Some claim that children are more aware of environmental issues than older adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that adolescents have more knowledge about environmental questions than older generations. This essay totally disagrees that because children are being busy with their studies at the moment, however, many old adults have more leisure time to read news about environmental problems and they more friendly with the environment. Many minors do their homework and also do extra lessons in order to enter high university. In other words, they do not have time to read the news or watch television about environmental issues such as air, water, noise pollution and global warming. Some young communities do not want to learn about global issues around the world because they do not want to spend a plethora of time on it or they do not care. For example, many children in Uzbekistan are not aware of environmental issues as they do not have free time to do so. They just read books that are useful to them like math, and books in English, to engage in university. On the other hand, many oldest people have more understanding of global issues. That is to say that they a plenty of time after their jobs. They read the news or watch TV about the pollution in the evening. Moreover, they care more about the environment than younger people. Grown-ups want to change their lifestyle a great deal to be more environmentally friendly. For instance, as many as 53 per cent of men and women in the USA care about the environment and they want to solve global problems such as water and air pollution. In conclusion, many older people are more knowledgeable about environmental issues than younger generations because they have more spare time to learn about global problems.