Some people believe that authorities need to plan for more vertical cities with really tall buildings since our land for the expansion of cities is limited. What are the advantages and disadvantages, in your opinion, of vertical cities that have really tall buildings and everything within these buildings?

Many officials need to shed more importance for town or city planning. The cities are growing wider with population density. Having vertical cities is beneficial as it has many advantages. The following paragraphs explain it in much detail. To begin with, in this fast growing world, vertical buildings helps in optimized usage of land. These skyscappers build tall towers that are used for commercial as well residential purpose. One of the advantages of these buildings is that, it reduces deforestation, thereby keeping the natural landscape intact. For instance, New York city and Hong Kong have opted for sky scraper tower because of the need to accommodate the growing population. On the contrary, there are many other disadvantages of the vertical living. One such demerit of such buildings is that it rules out the option for patios. In addition to that, the play area for kids is also been reduced, which ultimately effects that child physical activities. The residents of the vertical towers often do not know each other as there are many flats in one tower. For example, about 35% of the people living in high raised building are depressed as they feel left out because of no social meetings. Hence, socializing among the people Is seen to be bare minimum. To sum it up, I strongly support the fact that the officials need to keep in mind the pros and cons of vertical tower cities as much as it safe guards natural land with minerals, it also makes the an Choose an article the an show examples individual feel alone.