In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this? What actions can be taken to solve this problem

In the recent past, traffic jam is increasing and that leads to problems. This essay will examine the main reasons which are individuals lifestyle and families size. However the possible solutions are changing in people choices and turning to smallest families. People suffering from traffic and the main reason behind this issue would be. Firstly, the population in most countries are growing due to grow in the family's size. In the other words, the extended families could be the significant reason because each member will have his / her own car. Secondly, in some countries people prefer using their own vehicles instead of using public transportation because they want to show their level of life although this will affect others live quality's. For instances, a survey done in 2023 at Sultan Qaboos university showed that 80% of Omani citizens use their own car at morning when the are going to work. Therefore, this seems logical that we are facing traffic issue. A possible solution to this issue would be increased the awareness between people. If they knows the drawbacks of traffic, they will turn to use the poblic transportation. Next, another solution is encourage people to transfer to small family each family has 2 babies rather than 5 or more childrens this will lead to use less number of cars. Finally, government enforces cars user's to pay a tax if the driver mor than 1000 km daily. Thus, this problem it could be solved if government and citizens collaborate together. In conclusion, although the traffic jam rise du to increase in the number of people and their life routines, reducing the family members and chang in live habit it would helps to solve the problem