In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, the phenomenon of people migrating to urban areas is happening constantly while some consider that would be a negative trend in the foreseeable future. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that people should be encouraged to move into cities and I will further emphasize the reasons in the following essay. First of all, the majority of reasons why citizens from the countryside tend to be employed and habitat in cities might include more chances and options for careers or fabulous skilled training in the top brands' companies. For instance, my cousin has been regretting that he decided to be a farmer in order to assist his parents with their own local business and also complained that he did not accept the offer from the best company in the cities to earn more money. He believes that if he could have had a training for being a merchant when he was young which might have provided him with another astonishing and wealthy future. In addition, people moving from suburbs to downtown may promote the nation's economy and elevate stiff competition for individuals which would result in advantages outweighing disadvantages for our society. For example, my sister worked at the top bakery in our town and learned about her excellent work skills so that she could create numerous innovations of bread and technical patents for her company and also participate in a competition to obtain an international trophy. Because of her incredible business journeys, our government had been introduced to many nations several times and the economy of tourism had also increased which was an unexpected outgrowth. In conclusion, we can say that people have been doing their best for their future, however, some people consider that staying and working in the places where you were born would be more beneficial for the local society which is quite unfortunate. From my perspective, although it is a sophisticated subject, I believe that there will be abundant pros after moving to urban areas which not only provides them with more job opportunities but also promotes their standards of living.