Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after graduating from high school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought that pursuing higher education leads to a successful career ladder, while others believe that getting a job right after high school would be better. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the latter notion. On one hand, it is true that studying at a higher educational institution is one of the best ways to succeed. Firstly, university graduates tend to receive decent salaries. This is because they have equipped themselves with basic knowledge related to their career, which helps them to easily tackle unexpected problems and increase work productivity. Secondly, job seekers with a degree have higher chances to be selected into companies. For instance, several firms who have powerful impacts in Vietnam’s business tend to hire bachelor degree holders since they are trained in an academic environment for a quality time. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that seeking for an occupation after graduating is also advantageous. The first reason is people will become more mature and independent. Having a well-earned job gives youngsters opportunities to become financially stable, this means that they can invest in themselves and help their family. Another reason is that they can be promoted easier. While others are studying, the ones who enter the workforce right after highschool are experiencing work realistically, they gain more experience and get more chances of promotions. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that higher education is the best way to be successful, I would contend that getting a job right after high school would be beneficial.