Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is thought that noise ought to be strictly controlled, while others believe that they can generate noise as much as they desire. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favor of the former notion. On one hand, it is understandable why people can make so much excessive noise. Firstly, creating noise might chill people up. This is because some people are attracted to intrusive sounds and generating those sounds can help them feel more relaxed, thus leading to releasing pressure and anxiety. Secondly, traffic noise is an unchangeable factor in modern city life. Therefore, there is no reason why we should control it. For instance, in crowded times in Ho Chi Minh city, since people all use moving vehicles, the roads are full with transportation and this creates extremely large noise. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that laws should be imposed in order to limit noise. The first reason is that noise pollution has detrimental impacts. Passively listening to intrusive noise leads to a deterioration in human’s health, such as high blood pressure, sleep disturbances and even our mental health. Another reason is that excessive sounds disrupt us. For example, working in an environment where there is loud noise reduces the ability to focus, which results in worse concentration and work performance's efficiency. To conclude, while it is irrefutable that noise can be created as much as it can be, I would contend that strict laws should be implemented to deaden those problems of excessive sounds.