In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using mobile phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Bangladeshi is a part of South Asia listed among the developing countries where most of the payments for merchandise are done through cash, still now. Continents like South American Europe are already 80% accepting cashless payment. But recently, our country has been getting technologically advanced and it's forecasted that in the future we will also roam around cashless. Firstly, it's often very risky to move around with a large amount of cash due to the crime rates in our country. So, paying through a credit card or phone will be more favourable. For example, recently I had to pay my college tuition of around BDT 110000 and sadly, my college doesn't accept any card or phone payment for which I had to face a lot of hassle. I had to withdraw all that cash from the bank and carry it in my bag to my college which is very far away from my location. Moreover, Bangladesh is in the process of becoming digital. There are various online payment methods already available like Bkash, Nogod or Nexus; also the big malls started to keep POS terminals for card payments. If a review is taken from the people of Bangladesh, then they are quite happy about it, as covered in a recent news report. To sum up, even if some people might not be happy with a cashless nation but to make transactions more secure and safe I believe online payments through a card or using a phone are the best.