In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose higher taxes on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Health is becoming a major concern in certain parts of the country due to individuals consuming certain harmful food from restaurants. One may say that taxing products such as soda is the best approach to mitigating these concerns, as there will be a massive reduction in purchases. Also, healthy products can be taxed less. I totally agree with this take and will be discussing my views in this essay. Firstly, a higher tax on products that can be seen as a risk could reduce the amount of individuals visiting these fast foods. This will result in restaurants purchasing foodstuff at a higher rate, which will increase the prices of meals. Certainly, customers will need to spend more to purchase. For example, my friend Sonia refused to buy a bottle of Coke because the price had tripled which was because the manufacturing materials had gone up in price. Hence, imposing these changes by the government will reduce the amount of purchase and people's health will improve. Secondly, if these laws are imposed on consumables. money gotten from these taxes could be put in healthy products which could reduce their cost and make more people buy them. For instance, why would anyone buy Fanta when the price of orange juice is cheaper? If these laws can be put in place it will not only improve the health of individuals but it will also boost the economy of the country. In conclusion, I believe the health of everyone in a country will improve drastically if the government can implement the taxing of harmful products higher than nutritious products and save more money.