The internet will bring about a new freedom of information and so narrow the technology gap between developed and developing countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, information which is new freedom will be brought by technology and it has become a popular topic. Many people think it is worth discussing. However, they still have not come to an agreement with each other on whether technology bringing new freedom of information zooms gap between countries of developed and countries of developing or not. Whatever each side of the argument thinks, I strongly agree with the idea that new freedom of information will provide a balance between countries thanks to technology. There are a lot of reasons why I support this idea. To begin with, technology is developing day by day. Therefore, freedom of information is possible. This can lead to people have many chances. Especially, it makes possible for people to communicate worldwide. What I mean is that whenever we want, we will reach any information. In addition, developing countries will use the information in developed countries and improve their countries. As a result of this, all countries close between in terms of development. For example, the Chinese want to set space places and they can use the information of the Nasa which is an American and one of the most advanced company. What is more, free information makes copyright laws harder to enforce, so it is harder to keep new technology secret. A good example this is that all film platforms like Netflix or Prime video are free to every people. Moreover, the government cannot censor them. On the other hand, the rest of the people oppose my idea because they have some significant reasons for it. For one thing, nowadays only the rich can afford to access the Internet. Because of this, whole people do not have the same status or salary, so many people cannot reach the information for free. They can think that the technology should balance between the rich and the poor instead of countries because every people will not have free information. For example, most people who live in the UK have the Internet compared to the South Africa. Another reason is that computing skills are necessary to operate the Internet, so a new technology gap develops such as old and young people. To sum up, in spite of the fact that new freedom of information includes negative effects for people, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages