People do not read newspapers anymore. Do you think its a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, people do not buy newspapers from magazines anymore. In my opinion, it is a positive development because of the Internet and social platforms. The main reason is that people have access to the Internet which is twice as much as reading newspapers, because of a wide range of information. Besides that, now reading newspapers or other books is very easy, therefore people should not go to magazines and waste their items. And also With the Internet, people can not only read newspapers, but also communicate with other people. However, people became more conscious when the Internet was introduced. Moreover, over the 5 years population of our world has not read newspapers. Recent research found that newspapers were bought last time approximately 10 years ago and usage of newspapers decreased by 30%. Another reason is that people come to have habits, such as watching YouTube or TikTok. According to social platforms, the public started spending their time on YouTube because it is more interesting than reading newspapers. Firstly, social platforms can enhance their social abilities, such as communicating with other people or not being shy. Therefore, if people are shy it can lead to problems with jobs or studies. According to statistics in the USA, approximately 60% of people even children spend most of their time on social platforms. As a result of that, they might be more open-minded and have more time to read newspapers or books. In conclusion, people who read newspapers might be stupid after many decades.