In the circumstances of the present-day world, children should be given every encouragement to regard the learning of several languages as normal; to suggest the contrary seems both prejudiced and harmful. Discuss this statement and give your opinion.

Today's new generation of children are more willing to learn new kinds of stuff than the previous generation due to the fact that time has changed and,nowadays, children are interested and curious to discover new things.In this essay, I will argue how society will benefit if they support their children's desire for learning. Parents should support their children no matter what, as denying a child's desire to learn might cause them issues regarding their education, confidence, mental health and much more. For example, children who want to learn several languages will help them develop their brain and complex thinking, as they can think in different languages. Furthermore, children who learn different languages now can help them later in life when they are trying to get a job and will be more successful than the rest as they have in the CV that they can speak several languages which is a key point for understanding another nation culture and tradition that will help them get the job. On the other hand, children who want to speak several languages might lose their own identity, such as forgetting the words of their own mother tongue, or forgetting about their own culture in order to adapt to the one that the children are learning about. For instance, children learning different languages can be difficult as they are still young, and a lot of pressure from their parents might cause them stress and anxiety, as some parents are strict about their children's education and want them to know everything, which is impossible and due to that a childhood might be ruined. To sum up, in my opinion, letting your own child learn new languages not only benefits him but also the community, however, as long as, parents do not put pressure on their child's shoulder and the child is willing to learn, there should be no problem for the children to learn about other nation's language.