Many cities have areas where cars,taxis and buses are only used. Is this a positive or a negative development? What are the effects of this on individuals and society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Nowadays the great majority of people tend to use various types of vehicles instead of eco-friendly transport, which causes many problems with the environment. Although there are some strong benefits of using cars, I would say that we should pay attention more to the drawbacks. Let us start by looking at the advantages of this usage. For example, in countries like Qatar people can not survive without vehicles, because of their weather: humidity is very strong as well as temperature is very hot. Transport is the only way for them to get to the office or to the shop. Another example is my city Almaty, where a lot of employees and students use taxis and buses, so that they can shorten time to their destination. If these things did not exist, I do not know how we would live. Turning to the other side of the argument, it is obvious that our society strongly depends on cars, taxis, and buses due to their workplaces. So, it is impossible for them to use bicycles or eco-friendly cars because of scarcity of time and finances as well. Consequently, our nature suffers with the gas emissions, acid rains and air pollution. Governments should take into consideration how to avoid this damage and create programs, where everyone in future can afford cars with solar panels or electrician charge instead of usual petrol one. To sum up, I believe that though there still a lot of negative aspects of transport, modern society will not exist without it. Rather than talking about that problem, it would be better to do something in order to save our planet.