Many people believe that the human society has developed into a throw-away society, which is filled with plastic bags and rubbish. People consume and they do not think about the environment.

Nowadays, the word consumerism has become a global pandemic for modern society. The tendency to " throw-away and buy again" has been increasing enormously for the last few decades. In my essay, I will discuss the possible positive and negative impacts of consumerism on the environment and how people can improve their attitude towards to the care about the planet. It is not a secret that the population of humanity has dramatically increased since the last century. People have a better standard of living at the present time compared to the past. In addition, the style of life has changed and now we want to earn good money in order to go to the shop and buy everything that we want. But, rarely who thinks about the consequences of consuming and what impact it has on the planet. For example, in any food store every piece of vegetable or fruit is covered by plastic paper, moreover it is hard to find any item without plastic. Unfortunately, a big part of the plastic rubbish will end up in oceans or in any other nature place. Scientists have published a report that If humans do not start to changing Change the form of the verb change show examples their habits and stop using plastic, in the nearest future the environment will suffer dramatically. In addition, the population of many animal species will instinct forever. To conclude, people need to stop buying things unconsciously in order to get rid of them after a short time just because they want to get a new one. Society has to the responsibility for the environment and the well-being of the planet. The consumerism of the goods which contain plastic leads to the danger of our world and nature, and we can not ignore that. Otherwise there is no chance for a successful future.