Topic: Giving children and adolescents pocket money is common throughout the world. Do the advantages of this action outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is very common and popular around the world to give pocket money to children and teenagers. However, individuals are divided into two groups. The first group believes that there are no drawbacks to giving money to your children. Nevertheless, the second group reckons that there are some disadvantages and parents should not give money to their children. From my perspective, I do not have a concrete position. So, in this essay I will further explore this thought-provoking issue. On the one hand, it is important to support your children and give them some pocket money. Firstly, parents are not always near with their children. As a result, they cannot purchase some things for their children. For instance, the child decides that he wants to drink but he did not have money to buy bottle of water. Moreover, in the teen years it is common for teenagers to separate from their parents. In addition, teenagers have more interest and want more than children. For example, buy new items for their wardrobe or go to the cinema. As a matter of fact, not all teenagers work and earn money. Consequently, parents have to help financially. On the other hand, today teenagers and even children do not have a healthy lifestyle. They drink alcohol and smoke. Considering this, they can spend their pocket money on bad things such as cigarettes and alcoholic drinks. Furthermore, if teenagers get a lot of money they can lose the understanding of the value of this money. Thus, they will not have any motivation to work hard because they will understand that they will have money anyways. In conclusion, there are some crucial disadvantages which can lead to bad consequences. In contrast, if it is possible to get over all drawbacks, there will be only the benefits that remain.