SOME PEOPLE PREFER RURAL LİFE AND THE OTHERS PREFER LIVING IN THE CITIES.WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THEIR PREFERENCES.WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES ABOUT THIS SITUATION

The opinions are divided in regard to the dilemma of whether to live in the countryside or in a city. While both lifestyles have relevant benefits and drawbacks, I, in turn, lean towards a moderate and calm place to live. I will emphasise the main points in the following paragraphs of this essay. Life in big cities provides both a wide spectrum of services for a convenient way of life and an enormous dose of stress allocated by overpopulation and constant competition. The most obvious advantage of big towns is the diversity of opportunities, for instance, in education or healthcare. Another point to state is the busy social life that is vital for certain populations. Another side of the coin is daily struggles due to a constantly rising standard of living, noise and environmental pollution. On the other side, the sedentary lifestyle of the countryside attracts people as it is hard to withstand peaceful and cosy surroundings. Moreover, this way of life supports one's mental and physical conditions. Another factor to imply is the crime rate which is much higher in aglomerations. However, the lack of population and huge distances cause troubles for the inhabitants in case of emergencies or changes in their way of life. For example, it's nearly impossible to get a new job or alter one's specialisation due to the absence of demand. In conclusion, overviewing both approaches we can deduce that cities are preferable for an active lifestyle while rural areas are suitable for individuals interested in a healthy and natural lifestyle. With the advancement of technology, people will be able to afford not to choose and have all the benefits of any way of life.