While people in developing countries are happier than in the past, people in developed countries are less happy. Why? What can be learnt from this?

While the level of happiness amongst those living in developing countries is increasing, citizens in developed nations are reportedly less happy than in the past. The following essay will discuss some potential causes for this situation/circumstance as well as several lessons that can be obtained from it. There are many reasons why underdeveloped countries and developed countries have differences in the level of happiness. To begin with, the economy’s growth is reasonable to be at the top of the list. Residents of these nations now enjoy better living conditions because of industrialization and technological breakthroughs in recent years. People can feel optimistic and positive since they have better access to healthcare and education today. In terms of industrialized nations, where people have a tendency to deal with the stress of striving for success. People in nations where fundamental needs are no longer an issue prefer to value other aspects of life, such as their social standing or personal accomplishment, and as a result, spend the majority of their time working which can easily lead to mental health issues like depression or exhaustion in the long run. There are two lessons that can be gained from this situation. Firstly, a stable economy plays an important role in the satisfaction of citizens living in any country. Without money, a lot of individuals may struggle to make ends meet and be under constant pressure from the financial burden of living, thus cannot live as happily as those who are financially stable. In addition, maintaining a healthy work-life balance is crucial for happiness and fulfillment. A balanced lifestyle not only helps people's mental health but also gives them more time to connect more deeply with their loved ones, friends, and coworkers. So, in order to improve well-being, people can try to adjust their work schedule. In conclusion, economic progress is the main factor contributing to people's happiness in developing nations, whereas the pressure of achievement is the cause of making developed nations ' citizens feel less happy. Also the growth of economy and work - life balance are two main lessons that can be learnt from this situation.