During the last century, the use of cars has increased dramatically. This has caused problems such as pollution and overcrowded roads. Why do people buy cars and what can we do to stop people from buying them?

In this era, there are several vehicles on the street, and the number of them has significantly increased since the last decade, which leads to environmental problems. The main reason why these people purchase the automobile is its convenience of transport for long periods, such as going to another province. This issue can be fixed by improving the transportation infrastructure and reducing the fees; this will attract the individuals to use this development. The primary reason that people should buy a car is they can use this vehicle to travel long distances, and they can take a break every time that they want since they are the owners of this car. For example, although people from Bangkok can fly directly to Chiangmai easily, this public transport costs a lot of budgets. That makes them decide to use their own vehicle; when they want to go in some specific way that is not in the plan, they can do it, and no one can control them. Therefore, the private transportation means the vehicle that the owner has the freedom to decide their own way without strict plans. However, these types of technologies are not environmentally friendly models, and their smoke causes health threats; human lungs are destroyed by this pollution. To tackle this problem, the government should develop the public transportation that is safe and zero-waste; to illustrate, they can choose the electric train that does not increase overcrowding on the street since it consumes only electricity. Additionally, they have to convince society to use this innovation by discounting the prices; as a result, citizens will choose the train, which is affordable and has no pollution. To conclude, many adults decide to buy their own car since it is convenient to travel a long way, while this issue causes environmental problem that can fixed by improving the public transportation, such as railways. Thus, individual can use this development, which has benefit for their health.