Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays people are so much depended on smartphones in same ways children are spending a lots of their time on smartphones. I think this have two impact positive as well as negative development. I think this have both side equal positive as well as negative. My viewpoint is described in the below data. Firstly, On the positive side. The main reason for this case is spending more time on smartphones is because indoor activities have been increased compared to outdoor activities. Such as As kids are using more and more smartphones there are getting too much knowledge. Outdoor activty have more benefits on body campare compared too the indoor activity. For example, as a school student spend more time on phones he or she gets so much knowledge which can help for IQ development. Thus, a nation should give phones to those people who are in need. Secondly, On the negative side. From my recurrent,experience this is even affecting children health. Spending more and more hours on mobile it is affect too much on the people lifestyle as well as body. For example, As students spend more hours on mobile then can affect on its eye side. Hence, the government should make an rule for the children to play atleast 30 minutes on outdoor activities. Thirdly, Kids are spending more time on phone which indirectly affect on their study. phones in making kids aways froom enveriments. To conclude, I think the as some children are spend hours every day on thier smartphone have a positive. However, as every coin have two sides this also have two sides advantages and disadvantage.