Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is a mostly common belief among people that those majoring in crucial fields, such as medicine or engineering should be obliged to pursue their career in their homelands, while others believe that they should have the freedom to choose their preferred country to work in. In my opinion, the latter view is more logical and professionals should be free to opt for their desirable place to work. On the one hand, some individuals have various reasons to support restricting some professionals’ options. Primarily, a vast majority of these experts are funded by their government by means of citizens’ taxes to complete their university and obtain professional experience, therefore they owe a huge amount of money to society and have to repay their debt by providing high-quality services to society members. For instance, Iran’s government funds students in its public educational institutions and requires the graduates to work in the country for a specific time or pay for their former educational expenditures. On the other hand, it is neither logical nor humanitarian to restrict experts’ options. Initially, I highly believe that no one, even the government, has permission to violate humans’ fundamental right of freedom of choice, otherwise, we will face dissatisfaction and various strikes, which can paralyze a country. Moreover, by forbidding the most talented graduates from travelling, we deprive not only the professionals but also, our citizens of modern and high-quality knowledge and technology, because most of the immigrants would come back after their migration and can boost our educational fields. To illustrate, the statistics demonstrate that most of the engineers in India come back after completing their higher studies abroad, and could revolutionize the Indian tech companies. Consequently, banning these experts cannot be a rational step to take. In conclusion, I opine all alumni should have the freedom to choose their desired place to pursue their vocation, firstly due to their crucial right of labour freedom and secondly to update and boost not only their own state of knowledge but also, our country’s.