Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the current world, there is a true argument that medications and other products testing on animals before being introduced to people. In my opinion, it is wrong to use animals as tests for drugs and I would like to limit the amount of experimentation on animals for the development of medicines. Firstly, there are many cases where scientists conduct wild experiments on animals, especially on mice. In other words, most laboratories have a certain amount of animals for experimentation. For example, they often give illness to mice and then measure the effectiveness of the new drug. Moreover, it can lead to die of several animals and most people consider that it should be stopped and appeal to respect species. Therefore, scientists should find alternative ways for their research. On the other hand, there are a few amount of the reliable and available ways for testing drugs. It means that animals like mice or rats can be utilised in research in order to save human life and it can be justified. As a result of most experiments, many people can keep life with medicines which have been developed by testing on animals. Actually, I agree with the statement about banning experimentation on animals, but I consider that sometimes we can use an evil method in order to save many lives. In conclusion, nowadays, there is not an effective alternative way for testing drugs. Therefore, we need to use animals in the experimentation in order to estimate how it will be affected on humans respectively.