Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mible phones for communication has a negative effect on young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that technology and social media are becoming more and more developed in recent years. However, I totally disagree that technology devices have a negative effect on reading and writing skills Admittedly, there is good reason to say that technology does not have drawbacks for reading. To begin with, there are a significant number of articles on the Internet for people to enhance their reading skills. For instance, information from newspapers can not be as much as on the Internet. Thanks to artificial intelligence, people can gain more knowledge and read more information thus they can improve their ability. In the past, people might have struggled to look up information. Nevertheless, young people can surf the Internet for almost everything they need. They do not need to spend time as much as old people. Consequently, they will have more time for practising their reading skill In addition, there is also a compelling reason to argue that writing skills can get better through technology. First and foremost, people can find and share their essays on the Internet. A good example is there are a lot of samples and essays shared on social media. People can read it to refer to their dissertations. Through that, people can learn more such as ideas, construction or vocabulary. Moreover, people can develop the ability to make their articles more logical and accurate. If people find out that their writing is good, they can also share it with others In conclusion, some argue that machinery devices have some drawbacks for reading and writing skills. In spite of this, I believe they can bring more benefits to people's lives due to their wide information