Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some think that to read journalism in the paper and watch news shows on TV are waste of time because it has nothing to do with their life. I will outline some reasons in this essay why I disagree with this view. There is no denying that it is useless for people to spend a lot of time reading news. People in favor of this trend may think that the news, which is read in different places in different ways, may well take plenty of time, and this information can not help people to solve problems in their life or work, such as, economic problems and unemployment rates. Also, with the development of technologies, the network information updates very fast. This case contributes to many people are likely to see many negative news on website, which can affect our emotions and cause us to become depressed. For this reason, they probably suffer from sub-health, such as obesity, insomnia and depression. I believe, nevertheless, it is beneficial for people to read more news in different ways. An important reason is that browsing many news can help people to know more aspects of information, which can help them to discus with others, and this is a good way to enhance mutual understanding and strength their friendship. By dong so, it can help them to improve their social skills. Another reason is that there are a lot of utility knowledge in presses for students, such as the scientific and technological information, and innovation ideas and social events, which can not be studied in formal classes in schools. In this way, reading news can widen student’s the range of knowledge. Overall, although reading the news can not solve practical problems and cause people suffer form sub-health, browsing presses may well help the public to improve their social skills and widen student’s the range of knowledge. My view is that it is crucial for people to read news.