Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Human Beings are social animals and we need social interactions for our survival. The question of whether it's best to choose friends with similar opinions or not has sparked a huge debate. While there may be benefits of having a friend circle of different opinions, I am an advocate of the opposite. I believe its important to be among people of similar thought processes. This essay will illustrate both the views and state my final point. Firstly, I would say it is important to be among people of similar thinking and the reason behind this is that it will promote strong bonds among them. This will in turn help in improve our mental health and emotional well being. For instance, I have a group of colleagues who are from a similar family background like me and have a strong understanding among ourselves. We speak the same language, eat the same kind of food and have the same opinion on political issue, which can play a major factor in making or breaking a relationship. When souls are among folks of similar thought process, they won't be anxious or fearfull to express their view point and stay at an agreement all the time. This leads to lesser amount of fights and misundertsandings. On the other hand, some hardy souls prefer to stay with colleagues of different opinions. This is because, they like to challenge their opinions and refine their thought process which will inturn improve their decision making. For example, I am a huge advocate of buying a iphone phone whereas my best friend likes Android phone. The reason she states is that android mobiles are cheaper, easy to use and have a gazzilion amount of options in the market. This helped me make an informed decision and choose the right product. However, being with souls of different opinion can often lead to huge fights and misunderstandings. For Instance, a colleague of mine holds an opposite view on certain political issues and this leads to lot of tension. It hampers our relationship and causes bad blood between us. To conclude, we can say that being with folks of similar thinking will bring peace of mind to an individual when compared to folks with the different view point. Therefore, we can state that the former point hold a strong position than the latter and has lot of benefits. After a thorough analysis, we can conclude that statying with similar kind of people has enormous benefits.