Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether or not teachers should assign homework to children. While some people hold the opinion against the mandatory of homework, I personally believe that it is necessary aspect of eduction. On the one hand, there are several reasons why people think homework is an unessential burden on children. The main cause is that it is important to allow children to watch their favorite english TV shows or engage in outdoor activities with their friends. As they can improve their english skills and reduce stress after a hectic day at school. Another reason is that parents, these days, are all agree that the school day are already long enough and their offsprings are too much exhausted to do further study when they return home. Thus, children need to be release the pressure and recharge their batteries before going to school in the next day. On the other hand, I opine that assignments play a crucial part in the schooling of children. Firstly, it helps encourage independent learning and problem solving through doing homework alone. Additionally, they children also apply their knowledge that they had learnt in class. For example, when children have many maths exercises at home, students can consolidate their understanding about theory that teachers have just taught. Secondly, children could have an opportunity to equip independent study habit, one one the most vital skills which could help them too much in their career paths in the future. In conclusion, while some people think that homework brings loads of drawbacks for their children, I am convinced that the benefits outweigh them in the long term.