Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goals?

The goods production and its non-stop rise are nowadays seen by a large number of people as the key factor for a country's success. In my opinion, no country should be forced to work on improving its producing sector and judged by its achievements in it as there is more than one way to have a quality life. On the one side, many countries’ budgets majorly depend on the income they can make by selling products overseas. Some countries buy essential materials abroad for goods manufacturing and further selling, while others are extremely rich in natural resources, which are used for materials and goods manufacturing. For instance, it is not a secret that Russia, due to its huge territory and rich natural deposits, uses its gas and oil for moneymaking by producing essential goods for other countries. On the other hand, the production sphere is not highly developed all over the world. The reasons are completely different: not enough knowledge, money, equipment or simply a will. China, even being the world’s largest producing country, is not willing to expand its prevalence in every area of manufacturing. Despite the fact that wood largely covers Chinese territories, China’s government does not use its own wood for goods making. Their natural beauty is more important to them than the desire to increase production rates and profits. Moreover, some countries are more focused on the development of other sectors like tourism. Thailand and Vietnam, for example, are well-known for their holiday resorts rather than manufactured products, hence their governments prefer to invest in this sphere to rocket their countries’ income. To sum up, I would like to say that the constant production increase should not be considered as a goal for every country as there are many more spheres that can be developed.