The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

No one can deny the fact that prior to the introduction of science and inventions into their people ’s lives, people had different styles of life. It all changed when people realized the importance of science. I completely agree with the given assertion on the basis of some compelling reasons. People over the Industrial Revolution, eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, realized the importance of science, and through that could improve the quality of their lives. Therefore, setting goals for science was prioritized. Nowadays, thanks to scientific improvements, people can see the quality of their lives in such different parts as educational and recreational to medical ones. Firstly, in the educational section, providing gadgets along with the internet helps students to learn conveniently. They can communicate and exchange their ideas with others around the globe. Teachers can teach students via projectors and online gadgets, including tablets, cell phones, and laptops. Even during the coronavirus lockdown, teachers could teach students at home via the Internet and laptops. Another impact of science on people ’s lives is in the recreational sector. People use modes of transportation, including aeroplanes, cars, buses, and subways to get around easily and fast. Furthermore, kinds of equipment in amusement parks are built for people to use and vent their energy. Online gaming gadgets such as Xbox, PS5, Laptops, and phones are the best inventions for youth. Last but not least, has to do with medical improvements. One of the major targets of science should be to promote people ’s health. Building state-of-the-art hospitals and advanced clinics provides well-being for people and tons of diseases might be controlled or treated like cancers, heart attacks, and stomach ulcers, among others. To conclude, it is my firm conviction that the leading role of science is associated with the quality of people ’s lives in terms of educational, recreational, and medical developments. However, scientific developments and discoveries cause detrimental and profound impacts on people ’s lives and should not be ignored.