Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed by certain individuals that newspapers are the most appropriate way to fetch news, while others are of the opinion that alternative media options are more useful. Although both the options have their own merits; in my understanding, it is beneficial to go by the former. The primary reason why newspapers continue to be valued for reading news is that it serves as a comfortable old-school habit for many, especially the elderly. To elaborate, over a long period, people have developed a taste for conventional news reading using hard copy and that is the only way they prefer it. For example, The Tribune in India countries to publishes and sells more than a million copies every six months since the demand for the physical version is high.Another reason is that newspapers in their conventional form extremely pocket-friendly and one does not need to spend a hefty amount to get access to the latest news. If a person wants to grasp knowledge about the know-how of the globe, it is possible to do so at a rather insignificant price using a physical copy of a paper. For instance, in India, a hard copy of news is available for as little as 2 INR per copy. It is, therefore, visibly beneficial to read newspapers in the traditional form. However, there are other options in media as well that are preferred by people when it comes to news reading. Firstly, accessibility favours such choices since it is convenient to source other courses at any point in time. For example, to get the latest news, one can comfortably go to applications of leading media houses like Hindustan Times, The Tribune and others. This would make it easy to get news at any time using the internet, while hard copy could be tough to manage at odd hours. Apart from this, unlike printed paper, other ways such as applications, and social media are not bound by location. To clarify, most newspapers can only cover a limited amount of news from the world in different sections. On the other hand, the internet brings unlimited news at the click of a button from any nook and corner. It, hence, makes it more viable to use substitutes for mainstream paper reading. In conclusion, views are divided on whether news has to be fetched from paper or other modes. There are benefits to both aspects with the former being more people and budget-friendly, while the latter is more practical and approachable.