Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some communities argue that the main objective of the school is to turn juveniles into good inhabitants and workers, rather than to advantage them as individuals. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement, and I will elaborate on it in this essay. On the one hand, in today's world, the majority of young people attend school and dedicate a significant portion of their time to it. As a result, they can learn about acting politely, which leads to kind and respectful folks. Moreover, when they play with various friends, they can learn social skills so they will be good workers. For example, some studies show that if children do not go to school and stay at home, young nations will turn into criminal people. In addition, most criminal communities have no mates so they do not know how to communicate with each other. Therefore, in schools, study is not the only thing to learn there are a lot of crucial things to learn from that place. On the other hand, academies do not exist to make good people and gangs. Furthermore, they should teach and help find juvenile talents. For instance, nowadays, our society has various jobs and we do not know which one suits us and which one wants to do. However, In South Korea, numerous educational institutions only teach main subjects such as Korean, English and mathematics consequently, many pupils cannot find their abilities so they lose way about their future. For this reason, academies ought to assist in finding student's talents, and it will benefit our communities. In conclusion, I partially agree with this statement. Schools must teach their pupils to turn into good citizens and workers and also help them find abilities because it is essential. So, we must teach them to balance, and that will be good not only for the young public but also for our societies.