Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Governments have to choose between railways or road spending the government’s budget. Someone used to tell roads is more useful than rail line. But I do not agree with that opinion. I think that if invest in rail than others, we can have more benefits. This essay is going to talk about why spending money on railways is more helpful to us. On the one hand, the train have been used by a lot of people than other transport such as cars. It is the first reason we spend more money on rail than roads. These profits do not limit only people. Since the man made train, we can move a great number of goods easier and safer. Costing to train rail, we can get much more social benefits with small money. Also if we pay for rails, we can use trains more various means. Nowadays, trains is no longer a means of transportation. Through a special concept train trip; like Swiss or French’s train, travel travelers gain a unique experience. Some people don't hesitate to spend a lot of money on such things. On the other hand, it has a big advantage over other transports in terms of environment. Once the train is built, it can be used longer than other means of transportation, such as cars. Recycling of resources is eco-friendly. However, since the rail track is vulnerable to heat, continuous repairs are needed through more investment. Also, by using the train when carrying a large amount of cargo, we are able to consume less coral or oil than the truck. Moreover, the development of a magnetic levitation train will maximize this aspect. In conclusion, Spending more fund on railways is more helpful socially, culturally and environmentally. I talked about two comments to prove it. So we must not hesitate to invest in this.