Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, the way of advertising products has also levelled up. Some think that an increase in profit from favoured consumer product is due to the power of advertising and is not the real necessity of the people to which they are sold. In this,essay I will explain and discuss in detail why I highly agree that consumer buys product according to popularity. Advertising through the internet using social media and other platforms such as YouTube helps a lot of businesses to reach far and wide customers. Sometimes due to these captivating advertisements, people tend to be curious and attracted to the product that is being shown and might decide to try and buy it. For example, in TikTok, a lot of users are advertising their goods and a greater number of audiences can see it in real time. Followed by the buyers who will make short clips as promotional videos or review of the item bought. As a result, more audience and more prospective buyers. At times even when they don't have a need for it and just purely by impulse. It's just that a lot of people bought the item, so they also wanted to give it a try. On the other hand, not all advertisements online are legitimate. Some adverts misinform buyers. The term "reality versus expectation" can testify to this. To conclude, advertising online is a big help for business owners in promoting their products however, it becomes a place giving misleading information to consumers. All in all, customers should be mindful of the items that they are buying online.