If you sell a product and people buy it, then advertising it is not necessary and considered as a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

When a product is being and that is easily bought by people, it is often debated advertising of such products are not needed but rather seen as a mean of entertainment. I strongly disagree with the notion and will reflect over my views on this issue explaining my core position. To begin with, when an item is first introduced in the market, it is often unlikely that people will instantly buy it, since nowadays, fraudulence is rising at an escalating rate. Even if the products get sold, it is not easy to keep the audience engrossed and hooked without proper advertisement in the long run. For instance, when a new comestic brand first makes its appearance in the industry, unless the packaging is glamarous enough to grab the attention, the number of buyers will start declining over time in the absence of marketing strategies which largely involves advertising on various levels. Secondly, the reason the local shops are losing their customer pool is because of lack of improved advertising. Earlier, people did not need much convincing to buy products from small local shops, however, with modernization of society, it is quite easier to get information and reviews of various products after they are being advertised on various platforms. This has detrimental effect on overall profit of local markets. In conclusion, with advanced technology, the possibilities of items being sold immediately after their introduction in market is highly unlikely, but even if so, it is immensely difficult to hold onto the customers and sustain a good buisness due to lack of good advertisement.