Some people think the manufacturers or shopping malls should sell less packaged products and others argue that people have the responsibility to buy products with less packaging. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Overpackaging is a popular topic today because it causes a lot of trash and destroys the environment. There is a trend that whether it is sellers’ or duties to pack less. In the following paragraphs, I am going to discuss both points. First and foremost, companies’ less-plastic decoration actions can make more and more buyers aware of environmental protection. To explain, not all shoppers are conscious of plastic package issues, thus, manufacturers have a duty to decrease the amount of packaging. In addition, some people who want to buy fewer plastic package items may be restricted by their prices or choices. Thus, shopping malls or other organizations need to promote all packaging products that need to be less paper or eco-friendly. On the other hand, many bags or boxes are decorated before they are sold to customers because many shoppers are attracted by the items’ beautiful appearance. That is to say, consumers have a responsibility to change their buying behaviours. Furthermore, customers need to be aware of garbage problems. Due to large numbers of people caring about global waste issues, it can also lead more and more manufacturers to decide to decrease the amount of packaging. In conclusion, buyers’ unawareness and few buying choices are organizations’ responsibilities in promoting paperless productions. Moreover, people have a duty to change their buying behaviours. Buyers and companies interact with each other and succeed in packaging problems. Hence, employers and customers hold equal duties.