New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages of this overwigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, the way of children pass their free time undergoes numerous changes. Although there are some benefits due to use technologies and the internet in the free time, I think that drawbacks overweigh the advantages. It has been stated that there are significant benefits in order to using technologies in the free time. These days, children play some computer and video games in their pass time. In order to play them, they are going to learn how to improve their identical abilities. Some online games such as Fifa and Clash-of-Clans contribute children to not only improve the sense of imagination, but also the sense of compettition. Additionally, some video applications like Youtube can assisst student to search whatever they want to see such as academical lessons or cartoons. However, these kinds of application can spread violent among children because all of their contents are nit appropriate fot children and teenagers. On the other hand, I think that the disanvantages of using technology in offspring's pass time can be harmful for both their mental and physical conditions. For instance, due to playing video games, the interests of outdoor activities have been decreased. Having a sedentary lifestyle without enough physical activities has lead children to overweight and un-balanced body structure. Furthermore, using mobile phones and electronical gadgets in schools's free time would lead students to the lack of communication with their peers. As a result, the level of self-confidence among them would be declined. In conclusion, there are some advantages for children who fullfil their free time with technological-based devices. However,in my opinion the disadvantages such as lack of communication skills and sedentary lifestyle overweigh the benefits.