In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

The world is changing in the twenty-first century, and one day individuals may choose current digital payment methods such as bankcards or phone apps to purchase anything from a store rather than carrying large amounts of cash in their pockets or wallets. In this article, we will explain how it will be implemented and why some people are opposed to it. To begin, the government is focused on digital payments such as bankcards and different mobile bank applications to make payments when purchasing any things, whether local or international shopping, under the phrase "developing nation." This might happen in a matter of seconds. For example, during the COVID-19 epidemic, people were not permitted to establish personal contact with anybody. The Government of India introduced digital payment systems at the time, and the people responded positively. Some are unhappy, though, since they are unfamiliar with these current technical ways and are fearful of losing their hard-earned money. To combat this notion, the government should educate bank personnel on how to assist their clients in using digital payment methods. Furthermore, banks should be accountable for monitoring each and every digital transaction in order to avoid scams or fraud. Finally, the shift from cash payments to current digital payment systems will result in a cashless world. Others, on the other hand, are concerned about data privacy and fraud with their hard-earned money. To address such difficulties, bank employers would monitor every transaction performed by people, allowing them to conduct transactions in an efficient and risk-free way.