In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are spending more and more of their time indoors. What do you think are the causes of this problem? What measures could best be taken to solve it?

During the ages, in many parts of the world, the preferences of how to spend some free time, have changed. Now children and teenagers tend to prefer to spend their time indoors instead of many other options. Through the next paragraphs  I will discuss my opinion and propose some measures to solve this issue. In my opinion, I think that the main cause to this problem are social media. As we all know, the use of these has increased enormously throughout the years: It's incredible how not only teenagers, but even children, tend to spend an uncountable time on their electronic devices, just to check social media, such as: Tik tok, instagram,snapchat. Some researches have shown that while using them you're not concious of the time passing by, and you get addicted to them more and more every time you sail on them. They cause the same chemical effects on your brain as drugs do. Another cause can be video games. Nowadays young generations seem to enjoy more playing with video games instead of having a talk with a friend or practice some sport. That can increase the stress level of young people. On the other hand, I think that unfortunately there aren't many solutions to this global problem. Parents should limit the time spent on Ipad or Tv on children and teach them how to enjoy playing with friends outside, breath some fresh air, and most importantly get rid of the stress and frustrating things that lay on our shoulders by playing some sport. On teenagers things are more complicated, as parents don't have a strong power on their children once they grow up. Probably, some "social media education" at school should be practiced, to let young people be aware of the big risks electronic devices can cause on your mental health. Overall, I think that this is a big issue that must be solved, and probably also governments should discuss some measures, as this can increase other issues that are correlated to this.