In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It was long before that the people were prioritizing to study at the university of their own country. Globalization has entirely changed this narrative by reshaping the education industry, providing countless opportunities for students who want to acquire a profound education abroad. Undoubtedly, this trend has its own merits and demerits owing to numerous reasons. From my perspective, some countries could benefit tremendously by sending their locals abroad to gain a better education as well as a world practice to apply for once they return to their home countries. In other words, there are hundreds of African students studying in countries like the USA, Canada, and Germany with the sole purpose of returning home to help their local communities. After all, these students will illuminate the future of their countries as they are the pillars of their countries ' human capital. Although it has some risks, nevertheless some countries are aware of such an opportunity, therefore, they heavily invest in the funding of such students to study in the most prestigious universities across the globe. When it comes to the downgrading sides of this trend, financial affordability remains in the first place. Some underprivileged students remain exempt from these opportunities to study in foreign countries because of the demand for high tuition fees charged by the universities. On the other hand, I also think that countries like the USA and Germany are always on the hunt for talented foreign students so that they utilize their potential for their own gain. Thus, it is one of the biggest contributing factors to the brain drain in some third-world countries as students aspire to build their futures in more prosperous and promising conditions. On the whole, while there are some plus points for students studying at foreign universities, its shortcomings also pose a grave hazard to the sustainable future of countries that allow their people to leave for better education purposes. Hence, striking a balanced approach by establishing suitable opportunities in order to draw the attention of those who graduated abroad would be an expedient measure to decelerate the pace of brain migration.