More people decided to have children at a later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's society, choosing to have children later in life is becoming more and more common. Despite the fact that a number of reasons contribute to this tendency, the disadvantages of having children later in life likely outweigh the advantages. One of the reasons for this phenomena is that women may now choose to put off having children by taking medicines or using certain types of contraception thanks to medical development. Additionally, many adults these days tend to invest more time in order to put heavy emphasis on growing their occupations than on having children. Therefore, it is undeniable that both men and women lose time when they have an individualized concentration on their careers. These explanations demonstrate that choosing to have children later in life depends on both personal decision and environmental factors. One of the main benefits is that kids can develop in financially stable homes, which improves their quality of life by enabling parents to provide them more resources and opportunities. However, older parents could have many difficulties in giving birth and keeping up with their kids. For parents whose age gap with their children is significant, their enthusiasm and sympathy might not be the same as younger parents’. This means that a child might expect less physical and emotional support than if they were born to youthful parents. In conclusion, it is generally more disadvantageous to give birth at a later age, in spite of the reasons and advantages to support this choice by parents. The ideal time to have a family depends on each person's situation and preferences, but it shouldn't be left too late.