It is more important for school children to learn about their local history than the world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that it is more essential for students to learn about their history than global history. In my opinion, I partially agree with the given statement, and I will elaborate on it in this essay. On the one hand, nowadays, learning the local past is more crucial for pupils. Moreover, if they do that, they can see the past and understand traditional culture. For example, In South Korea, in the past day, there was a war called Korean War. At that time, North Korea invaded South Korea and killed a lot of communities. Also, they captured numerous South Korean citizens and tortured them. Nevertheless, many victims survived but, the North Korean government denies all of the facts. If we learn world history more than the local past, we will forget all victims and they will be forgotten forever as well as real fact. Therefore, we ought to learn the local past because it is part of our folk’s problem. On the other hand, the world's past is also a crucial thing. In the present day, we cannot live without other nations. In addition, we connect to global markets, so we should teach school learners about global history. For instance, in South Korea, their economic system consists of an export industry. Because of this, if they do not know about other countries' history, they cannot understand other countries' cultures thus they cannot export to other states and consequently, the majority of Koreans cannot get a job in those nations. For this reason, students must learn world history. In conclusion, I partially agree with the statement. Learning the local past is vital for youngsters as well as global history. So, we must teach past balance to them because today, we cannot live without other publics, and it will benefit not only our societies but also our pupils.