The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that the significant purpose of science should be to change people ’s lives. I absolutely agree with this view because science serves as a source of knowledge and its invention. Nowadays, science has a main role in the education field as a source of knowledge. In other words, science shall be rendered to contribute to people by educating them with valuable theories in varied fields which can lead them to develop potential that they have. As a result, people will have an increased quality of life. For instance, medical students have been learning about human disease. As a consequence, the student will have a good skill to analyse human’s ailment. On the other hand, the invention of science can make an improvement in people ’s lives. This will bring people to a new cycle of life. Moreover, it also makes people do something easier. For instance: in the past people used to use traditional medicine to heal disease, however, now people tend to consume medicine from doctors due to the development of science in the medical field. To sum up, a commonly held belief is that the aim of science make people have an improvement in life due to their knowledge and their inventions of science. I wholeheartedly support this perspective that science has a big impact and changes community's lives.