The current interest in famous people's private lives has negative effects both for those people and for society as a whole: Newspapers should not be allowed to publish details of people’s private lives unless it is clearly in the public interest. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that it should be forbidden for different representatives of the media to enter someone’s own space by breaking privacy and running investigations over the personal lives of influential individuals. Moreover, it is stated that as far as the information is not necessary for the audience, no one has to know it, in other cases it may be harmful to mankind. In my opinion, this statement tells the truth because it is a violation of individual boundaries. First and foremost, it is crucial to be aware of the fact that the world of modern media is divided into two kinds of content makers, those who are the badge of worldly required industry, for instance journalists, and those who undermine this profession such as the so-called paparazzi, who make fortune on inventing some unbelievable stories, which are mostly built on gossips. For example, The Majesty Princess Diana was hunted to death by the actions of these humans, thus, it was the first call for the British press to stop the violation of celebrities’ privacy. In particular, after this situation, the media hung its collective head in shame and they realised and analysed their actions. Nevertheless about 30 years have passed since her death, tabloid photographers have forgotten about the effects that may be provoked as a result of their desire to demonstrate outrageous facts about public figures. Secondly, procuring this type of information means breaking the law because it is unacceptable to enter someone’s intimate life. Likewise, the right to privacy is one of the most fundamental policies in society, consequently, journalists have to obtain the consent of superstars in order to post any content about their personal details, which does not occur often in real life. Unfortunately, this law is often neglected and paparazzi frequently take photos of famous people and write biassed details about them in order to raise awareness and attract the attention of followers, however, not everyone realises the detriment it causes to celebrities themselves. Furthermore, in our modern world neither superstars nor their families have the right to do whatever they want, thereby, it leads to unwanted comments and allegations. For instance, in Poland, in 2015, the vice-prime minister committed suicide due to not handling the pressure caused by the fame hunters invading both his, his children and his wife’s private life. Hence, content makers have to analyse their actions first, and after that post breaking news about humans. In conclusion, I strongly support the suggestion that every popular person should not be subject to the interest of newspapers and other kinds of press due to the fact that it is perilous for everyone.