International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, traveling is gaining immense popularity across the globe and many countries strive to attract visitors. From my perspective, this tendency exerts more upsides than drawbacks, and I will eliberate deliberate on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. To start with, one evident benefit of an increased number of tourists is economic growth. Clearly, when tourists arrive in a certain country, they spend a great deal of money on various activities such as sightseeing or winter sports. As a result, not only does it reduce unemployment, but also stimulates tourism-related industries. That is why tourism is seen as an essential sector of the economy which is worth promotion and investment. Another merit of rising tourism is the improved image of the country, meaning that the hosting nations get general recognition and become more influential in the world arena. For instance, the United Arab Emirates has transformed from oil producing country into a top tourist destination with renowned landmarks and developed infrastructure. Today, the country is considered as a dynamic and modern state attracting millions of tourists from different parts of the world. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks which could be recognised regarding international traveling and the most severe is the environmental impact. Worryingly, tourists often do not clean up after themselves and leave garbage, thus polluting the area. However, these issues could be successfully resolved by imposing fines for abandoned garbage. In conclusion, for the reasons listed above, I strongly believe that advantages involving economic prosperity and positive reputation far outweigh all the disadvantages. Tourism industry is a great growth point for any country striving for better living standards of their citizens.