Some people think TV is a good for us , while others argue that television has many disadvantage. Discuss both views.

With the advancement of technology, there are several ways to consume entertainment, like use of social media, surfing online and most specially television, which is the oldest form to have fun. But recently this television has become a point of debate whether the consumption of television is good or bad. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with the first notion, there are murals of things to be shared. Firstly, despite of the increase of social media over different platforms, television is still the most preferable way to have pleasure because it relaxes the mind of an individual. For example, a survey of the Times of India suggest that around 80% of audience choose to watch TV rather than the other way of amusement. Moreover, people can watch news and learn about what is going on in the country and for the younger audience, they can do daily shopping by watching the product on the screen. As a result, television can be helpful in major part of our lives. On the other hand, in today's time, most of the young toddlers are just attached to the TV and thus it can have various side-effects like weaken eyesight and many more. For instance, I want 35% of children have spectacles at an early stage of the lives. Addition to this, children can become very lazy and furious because they are not comfortable doing their job on time. As a result, children just waste the time by watching TV which even have an adverse effect on human body. Further, they do not learn any value by watching it. To conclude, there are numerous drawbacks of watching TV, but I strongly believe that, by watching television, a person can be led from their busy schedule and can have fun.