In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays it is often said that the widespread availability of online content might diminish the demand for printed newspapers and books due to the internet accessibility, and multimedia features offered online which make the content a superior choice for readers. Using online newspapers makes it possible to avoid tree deforestation. In this essay, I will discuss different reasons why people will not get printed newspapers or books and give my opinion. Firstly, online format content is easier and faster. Since a number of people get a lot of information from digital devices like mobile phones and computers, it comes in handy to check news online instead of suffering when looking for a hard copy. For example, ABC News has applications where video and articles can be seen from digital devices, so people can get the newest information from no matter where they are. Secondly, embracing online newspapers and books helps avoid tree deforestation and it works as a critical environmental benefit.Traditional paper production relies heavily on cutting down trees leading to deforestation, habitat loss, and disrupted ecosystems. By transitioning to digital platforms, the demand for paper will significantly decrease, reducing the pressure on forests and promoting environmental sustainability. In summary, embracing digital platforms to look up news not only reduces the demand for paper products, contributing to environmental conservation but also offers a more convenient, interactive and enriching reading experience for individuals worldwide. Therefore, I strongly agree with the statement that in the future, printed newspapers and books might become obsolete as online reading continues to dominate the literary landscape.