Task 2: Some suggest that young people should take a job between school and the university. Discuss what advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

Many believe that those who fall in the student-age category require break time as well as finding a job in the waiting period before a new academic in the university starts. This, of course, comes with both advantages and disadvantages to it. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss some of the considerations that one should take into account. Break time and holidays are meant to give students the time off to refresh and prepare themselves before the higher level of their education starts, which in this case is university. Those who favour working before university starts view this period as a strategic time to hone skills that may be useful in the working world, such as time management, discipline, and teamwork. Moreover, having a job during this time means that students get to have an early start, thus getting the upper hand, as they are already exposed to the working culture, be it related or not to the field they are interested in. Through this experience, they can learn and broaden their knowledge by watching their colleagues in order to get a better grasp of what a professional career is like before starting their own in the future. On the other hand, for the students who take break time and holidays as their time -off before their new academic year in university commences, they would perhaps use this time to vacation and explore the experiences they did not have the chance to when school was still in session. While this lets their steam off, it also means that they get a later start at getting a glimpse of their prospective future career. Therefore, they might be missing their chance to learn closely about work ethics. Looking at the two perspectives discussed above, I believe that both having or not having a job between school and university can play a significant role in students ' time off. They are required to fixate on their pursuit, whether it means having a job or taking their break time to explore other things that are not related to work. From my perspective, both options, if taken and done well, can be valuable and helpful to their future.