Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ''one big traffic jalm'' How true do you think this statement is? What measure can government take to discourage people from using their cars?

Nowadays, all over the world, the topic of cars and traffic jams in the world is omnipresent. This essay will show the problems of traffic jams and will propose solutions to minimize the traffic. From my point of view, I think the first perspective is true for the reasons discussed below. To begin with, as far as the problems with traffic jams are concerned, to a large extent, especially in modern times, no matter where in the world you live, traffic jams (must) increase the air pollution due to the fact that the cars reject carbon emissions, resulting in concentrating smug on big cities. In addition, and most importantly, the cities are overcrowded due to the amount of new car ownerships. For example, almost everybody has a car to go to work, and they are alone on it. Nevertheless, there are solutions to minimize traffic. First and foremost, by and large, governments can take measures to discourage people from buying new petrol cars in order to avoid old cars resulting in polluting less. For example, they can replace them with electric cars. Secondly, at least to some degree, governments need to install an efficient traffic hub, resulting in increasing the numbers of buses, trains, and underground tube. Furthermore, if governments, reduce the price of public transports, and increase the price of gasoline at petrol station, the trend for people of using their own cars ought to decrease. In conclusion, while some problems with traffic jams exist, there are solutions to minimize the traffic. However, in my opinion, I think the government has to take measures to discourage people to using their cars for the above-mentioned reasons.